Inaugural HFF Weekly Update

I used to do a weekly update email every Monday for the emergency squad activities, and I kinda miss it. I tried to come up with different themes and make it funny.  I also really like planning and organizing. Let’s just say my calendar is color coded, and so is my closet.
I also find it’s a good way to stay on track with activities and priorities. Make sure I don’t double book (too much). And honestly, it’s the only way I can ever carve out some personal time or gym time. Otherwise it just slips right past me.
So here is the inaugural edition of Heather’s Figments and Fitness Weekly Update. 
Monday
  • Timesheet. Check. (I HATE doing my timesheet. If I ever have my own business I will ban timesheets. Or atleast not do one myself.)
  • Have husband show me how to put more music on my Droid
  • Do a C25K workout
  • Make mini-pumpkin cheesecake from the recipe I found on Fitnessista.
Tuesday
  • Happy Birthday Carolyn!
  • Go to work
  • Strength workout at gym
  • Do the nails. They are getting shabby. Need a design idea. I’m saving Jeremy’s super truthful Thanksgiving, for, well, Thanksgiving.
Wednesday
  • I need to do something fun. Not sure what yet. Andy is working all night, and sometimes I struggle with being a blob on the couch when he has those shifts. Especially now that he introduced me to Skyrim.
  • C25K workout
  • Bake for the meeting. I’m thinking some kind of bread. Good reason to have the oven on when it’s chilly out. 
Thursday
  • Weekly meeting where I share baked goods, so that I don’t eat them myself. 
  • Clean and baby-proof the apartment
  • Get a walk in somewhere
Friday
  • Olivia comes to stay with Auntie Heather! Yay!
  • Pre-Thanksgiving Potluck at Caryn’s. Hmm, what to make for that.
Saturday
  • Somerset Turkey Trot 5k with Olivia. My cousin, her girlfriend, and their dog are coming too. I’m so excited they are joining me. 
  • Most likely chill and grill for the afternoon.
Leave a Reply

