Backyard Bird nails

So I made a fatal error with the Christmas light nails and added too much glue and glitter and not enough topcoat. Everything that was on top of the flock just peeled off. Oh well, good effort.

That gave me a good opportunity to come up with a new design. I’m pretty excited when I do original designs instead of mimicking something I’ve already seen.

I’m a bit of a geek. I’m an environmental scientist, so it comes with the territory. I also spend alot of time outside and like to be inspired by nature. I present my Backyard Birds.

 

Yes, that is a squirrel on my ring finger. Very good!

And for those of you just learning, there is also a blue jay, male cardinal, tufted titmouse, and a goldfinch. Goldfinich! Shout out to Jersey.

One response to “Backyard Bird nails

  1. My favorite design yet!

Leave a Reply

