What Insulation?

I just finished up my weekly walk with Heather. I’d say a good 3.5 miles. It was getting colder as we walked. I turned on the heat as soon as I got in the car and could feel it soaking in.

I need some caffeine to do some extra work tonight so I stopped at Starbucks. And hot liquid. I walked in with chattering teeth and I could feel that my arm fat was still cold! I am wrapped in a layer of cold fat. It’s like how it takes the solid fat on top of home made soup longer to heat up than the liquid part.

I bet Heather’s skinny frame got chilled faster, but I bet she also warmed up sooner. And she has soup to go home to. Mmmmm, soup.

Leave a Reply

